• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Uzbekistan flag
Extra Small animated flag of Uzbekistan
Extra Small still Uzbekistan flag
Extra Small still flag of Uzbekistan
Small animated Uzbekistan flag
Small animated flag of Uzbekistan
Small still Uzbekistan flag
Small still flag of Uzbekistan
Medium animated Uzbekistan flag
Medium animated flag of Uzbekistan
Medium still Uzbekistan flag
Medium still flag of Uzbekistan
Large animated Uzbekistan flag
Large animated flag of Uzbekistan
Large still Uzbekistan flag
Large still flag of Uzbekistan
Extra Large animated Uzbekistan flag
Extra Large animated flag of Uzbekistan
Extra Large still Uzbekistan flag
Extra Large still flag of Uzbekistan
Very Big animated Uzbekistan flag
Very Big animated flag of Uzbekistan
Very Big still Uzbekistan flag
Very Big still flag of Uzbekistan
Read license terms before copying or using.

Uzbekistan flag information

Description flag of Uzbekistan

three equal horizontal bands of blue (top), white and green separated by red fimbriations with a white crescent moon and 12 white stars in the upper hoist-side quadrant

Related country flags

Official country name

Republic of Uzbekistan

Short name


Local names

Ozbekiston Respublikasi (long)
Ozbekiston (short)

Former name

Uzbek Soviet Socialist Republic


Uzbekistani (noun) Ozbekiston (adjective)

Languages spoken

Uzbek 74.3%, Russian 14.2%, Tajik 4.4%, other 7.1%


Tashkent (Toshkent)

Government type

republic; authoritarian presidential rule, with little power outside the executive branch


27,345,026 ranked 46, (data 2008)


along with Liechtenstein, one of the only two doubly landlocked countries in the world. The lowest point is Sariqarnish Kuli -12 m.


Coastline 0 km. Uzbekistan includes the southern portion of the Aral Sea with a 420 km shoreline

Land borders

6,221km, Afghanistan 137 km, Kazakhstan 2,203 km, Kyrgyzstan 1,099 km, Tajikistan 1,161 km, Turkmenistan 1,621 km.

Administrative divisions

12 provinces (viloyatlar, singular - viloyat), 1 autonomous republic* (respublika), and 1 city** (shahar); Andijon Viloyati, Buxoro Viloyati, Farg'ona Viloyati, Jizzax Viloyati, Namangan Viloyati, Navoiy Viloyati, Qashqadaryo Viloyati (Qarshi), Qoraqalpog'iston Respublikasi [Karakalpakstan]* (Nukus), Samarqand Viloyati, Sirdaryo Viloyati (Guliston), Surxondaryo Viloyati (Termiz), Toshkent Shahri**, Toshkent Viloyati, Xorazm Viloyati (Urganch)
administrative divisions have the same names as their administrative centers (exceptions have the administrative center name following in parentheses)


1 September 1991 (from Soviet Union)