• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Zimbabwe flag
Extra Small animated flag of Zimbabwe
Extra Small still Zimbabwe flag
Extra Small still flag of Zimbabwe
Small animated Zimbabwe flag
Small animated flag of Zimbabwe
Small still Zimbabwe flag
Small still flag of Zimbabwe
Medium animated Zimbabwe flag
Medium animated flag of Zimbabwe
Medium still Zimbabwe flag
Medium still flag of Zimbabwe
Large animated Zimbabwe flag
Large animated flag of Zimbabwe
Large still Zimbabwe flag
Large still flag of Zimbabwe
Extra Large animated Zimbabwe flag
Extra Large animated flag of Zimbabwe
Extra Large still Zimbabwe flag
Extra Large still flag of Zimbabwe
Very Big animated Zimbabwe flag
Very Big animated flag of Zimbabwe
Very Big still Zimbabwe flag
Very Big still flag of Zimbabwe
Read license terms before copying or using.

Zimbabwe flag information

Description flag of Zimbabwe

seven equal horizontal bands of green yellow red black, red yellow and green with a white isosceles triangle edged in black with its base on the hoist side; a yellow Zimbabwe bird representing the long history of the country is superimposed on a red five-pointed star in the center of the triangle, which symbolizes peace; green symbolizes agriculture, yellow - mineral wealth, red - blood shed to achieve independence, and black stands for the native people

Related country flags

Official country name

Republic of Zimbabwe

Short name


Former name

Southern Rhodesia, Rhodesia


Zimbabwean(s) (noun) 0 (adjective)

Languages spoken

English (official), Shona, Sindebele (the language of the Ndebele, sometimes called Ndebele), numerous but minor tribal dialects



Government type

parliamentary democracy


11,350,111 ranked 75, (data 2008)


the Zambezi forms a natural riverine boundary with Zambia; in full flood (February-April) the massive Victoria Falls on the river forms the world's largest curtain of falling water . The lowest point is junction of the Runde and Save rivers 162 m.


Coastline 0 km.

Land borders

3,066km, Botswana 813 km, Mozambique 1,231 km, South Africa 225 km, Zambia 797 km .

Administrative divisions

8 provinces and 2 cities* with provincial status; Bulawayo*, Harare*, Manicaland, Mashonaland Central, Mashonaland East, Mashonaland West, Masvingo, Matabeleland North, Matabeleland South, Midlands


18 April 1980 (from UK)