• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Morocco flag
Extra Small animated flag of Morocco
Extra Small still Morocco flag
Extra Small still flag of Morocco
Small animated Morocco flag
Small animated flag of Morocco
Small still Morocco flag
Small still flag of Morocco
Medium animated Morocco flag
Medium animated flag of Morocco
Medium still Morocco flag
Medium still flag of Morocco
Large animated Morocco flag
Large animated flag of Morocco
Large still Morocco flag
Large still flag of Morocco
Extra Large animated Morocco flag
Extra Large animated flag of Morocco
Extra Large still Morocco flag
Extra Large still flag of Morocco
Very Big animated Morocco flag
Very Big animated flag of Morocco
Very Big still Morocco flag
Very Big still flag of Morocco
Read license terms before copying or using.

Morocco flag information

Description flag of Morocco

red with a green pentacle (five-pointed, linear star) known as Sulayman's (Solomon's) seal in the center of the flag; red and green are traditional colors in Arab flags, although the use of red is more commonly associated with the Arab states of the Persian gulf; design dates to 1912

Related country flags

Official country name

Kingdom of Morocco

Short name


Local names

Al Mamlakah al Maghribiyah (long)
Al Maghrib (short)


Moroccan(s) (noun) Al Maghrib (adjective)

Languages spoken

Arabic (official), Berber dialects, French often the language of business, government, and diplomacy



Government type

constitutional monarchy


34,343,220 ranked 37, (data 2008)


strategic location along Strait of Gibraltar. The lowest point is Sebkha Tah -55 m.


Coastline 1,835 km.

Land borders

2,018km, Algeria 1,559 km, Western Sahara 443 km, Spain (Ceuta) 6.3 km, Spain (Melilla) 9.6 km.

Administrative divisions

15 regions; Grand Casablanca, Chaouia-Ouardigha, Doukkala-Abda, Fes-Boulemane, Gharb-Chrarda-Beni Hssen, Guelmim-Es Smara, Laayoune-Boujdour-Sakia El Hamra, Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Meknes-Tafilalet, Oriental, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer, Souss-Massa-Draa, Tadla-Azilal, Tanger-Tetouan, Taza-Al Hoceima-Taounate
Morocco claims the territory of Western Sahara, the political status of which is considered undetermined by the US Government; portions of the regions Guelmim-Es Smara and Laayoune-Boujdour-Sakia El Hamra as claimed by Morocco lie within Western Sahara; Morocco also claims Oued Eddahab-Lagouira, another region which falls entirely within Western Sahara


2 March 1956 (from France)