• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Venezuela flag
Extra Small animated flag of Venezuela
Extra Small still Venezuela flag
Extra Small still flag of Venezuela
Small animated Venezuela flag
Small animated flag of Venezuela
Small still Venezuela flag
Small still flag of Venezuela
Medium animated Venezuela flag
Medium animated flag of Venezuela
Medium still Venezuela flag
Medium still flag of Venezuela
Large animated Venezuela flag
Large animated flag of Venezuela
Large still Venezuela flag
Large still flag of Venezuela
Extra Large animated Venezuela flag
Extra Large animated flag of Venezuela
Extra Large still Venezuela flag
Extra Large still flag of Venezuela
Very Big animated Venezuela flag
Very Big animated flag of Venezuela
Very Big still Venezuela flag
Very Big still flag of Venezuela
Read license terms before copying or using.

Venezuela flag information

Description flag of Venezuela

three equal horizontal bands of yellow (top), blue and red with the coat of arms on the hoist side of the yellow band and an arc of eight white five-pointed stars centered in the blue band

Related country flags

Official country name

Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela

Short name


Local names

Republica Bolivariana de Venezuela (long)
Venezuela (short)


Venezuelan(s) (noun) Venezuela (adjective)

Languages spoken

Spanish (official), numerous indigenous dialects



Government type

federal republic


26,414,816 ranked 47, (data 2008)


on major sea and air routes linking North and South America; Angel Falls in the Guiana Highlands is the world's highest waterfall. The lowest point is Caribbean Sea 0 m.


Coastline 2,800 km.

Land borders

4,993km, Brazil 2,200 km, Colombia 2,050 km, Guyana 743 km.

Administrative divisions

23 states (estados, singular - estado), 1 capital district* (distrito capital), and 1 federal dependency** (dependencia federal); Amazonas, Anzoategui, Apure, Aragua, Barinas, Bolivar, Carabobo, Cojedes, Delta Amacuro, Dependencias Federales**, Distrito Federal*, Falcon, Guarico, Lara, Merida, Miranda, Monagas, Nueva Esparta, Portuguesa, Sucre, Tachira, Trujillo, Vargas, Yaracuy, Zulia
the federal dependency consists of 11 federally controlled island groups with a total of 72 individual islands


5 July 1811 (from Spain)