• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Cambodia flag
Extra Small animated flag of Cambodia
Extra Small still Cambodia flag
Extra Small still flag of Cambodia
Small animated Cambodia flag
Small animated flag of Cambodia
Small still Cambodia flag
Small still flag of Cambodia
Medium animated Cambodia flag
Medium animated flag of Cambodia
Medium still Cambodia flag
Medium still flag of Cambodia
Large animated Cambodia flag
Large animated flag of Cambodia
Large still Cambodia flag
Large still flag of Cambodia
Extra Large animated Cambodia flag
Extra Large animated flag of Cambodia
Extra Large still Cambodia flag
Extra Large still flag of Cambodia
Very Big animated Cambodia flag
Very Big animated flag of Cambodia
Very Big still Cambodia flag
Very Big still flag of Cambodia
Read license terms before copying or using.

Cambodia flag information

Description flag of Cambodia

three horizontal bands of blue (top), red (double width), and blue with a white three-towered temple representing Angkor Wat outlined in black in the center of the red band

Flag notes

only national flag to incorporate an actual building in its design

Related country flags

Official country name

Kingdom of Cambodia

Short name


Local names

Preahreacheanachakr Kampuchea (phonetic pronunciation) (long)
Kampuchea (short)

Former name

Khmer Republic, Democratic Kampuchea, People's Republic of Kampuchea, State of Cambodia


Cambodian(s) (noun) Kampuchea (adjective)

Languages spoken

Khmer (official) 95%, French, English


Phnom Penh

Government type

multiparty democracy under a constitutional monarchy


14,241,640 ranked 65, (data 2008)


a land of paddies and forests dominated by the Mekong River and Tonle Sap. The lowest point is Gulf of Thailand 0 m.


Coastline 443 km.

Land borders

2,572km, Laos 541 km, Thailand 803 km, Vietnam 1,228 km.

Administrative divisions

20 provinces (khaitt, singular and plural) and 4 municipalities* (krong, singular and plural)
provinces: Banteay Mean Cheay, Batdambang, Kampong Cham, Kampong Chhnang, Kampong Spoe, Kampong Thum, Kampot, Kandal, Kaoh Kong, Krachen, Mondol Kiri, Otdar Mean Cheay, Pouthisat, Preah Vihear, Prey Veng, Rotanah Kiri, Siem Reab, Stoeng Treng, Svay Rieng, Takev; municipalities: Keb, Pailin, Phnum Penh (Phnom Penh), Preah Seihanu (Sihanoukville)


9 November 1953 (from France)