• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Slovakia flag
Extra Small animated flag of Slovakia
Extra Small still Slovakia flag
Extra Small still flag of Slovakia
Small animated Slovakia flag
Small animated flag of Slovakia
Small still Slovakia flag
Small still flag of Slovakia
Medium animated Slovakia flag
Medium animated flag of Slovakia
Medium still Slovakia flag
Medium still flag of Slovakia
Large animated Slovakia flag
Large animated flag of Slovakia
Large still Slovakia flag
Large still flag of Slovakia
Extra Large animated Slovakia flag
Extra Large animated flag of Slovakia
Extra Large still Slovakia flag
Extra Large still flag of Slovakia
Very Big animated Slovakia flag
Very Big animated flag of Slovakia
Very Big still Slovakia flag
Very Big still flag of Slovakia
Read license terms before copying or using.

Slovakia flag information

Description flag of Slovakia

three equal horizontal bands of white (top), blue and red superimposed with the coat of arms of Slovakia (consisting of a red shield bordered in white and bearing a white Cross of Lorraine surmounting three blue hills); the coat of arms is centered vertically and offset slightly to the hoist side

Related country flags

Related continent flag

Official country name

Slovak Republic

Short name


Local names

Slovenska Republika (long)
Slovensko (short)


Slovak(s) (noun) Slovensko (adjective)

Languages spoken

Slovak (official) 83.9%, Hungarian 10.7%, Roma 1.8%, Ukrainian 1%, other or unspecified 2.6% (2001 census)



Government type

parliamentary democracy


5,455,407 ranked 113, (data 2008)


most of the country is rugged and mountainous; the Tatra Mountains in the north are interspersed with many scenic lakes and valleys. The lowest point is Bodrok River 94 m.


Coastline 0 km.

Land borders

1,474km, Austria 91 km, Czech Republic 197 km, Hungary 676 km, Poland 420 km, Ukraine 90 km.

Administrative divisions

8 regions (kraje, singular - kraj); Banskobystricky, Bratislavsky, Kosicky, Nitriansky, Presovsky, Trenciansky, Trnavsky, Zilinsky


1 January 1993 (Czechoslovakia split into the Czech Republic and Slovakia)