• Select size:
  • Select motion:
Extra Small animated Cuba flag
Extra Small animated flag of Cuba
Extra Small still Cuba flag
Extra Small still flag of Cuba
Small animated Cuba flag
Small animated flag of Cuba
Small still Cuba flag
Small still flag of Cuba
Medium animated Cuba flag
Medium animated flag of Cuba
Medium still Cuba flag
Medium still flag of Cuba
Large animated Cuba flag
Large animated flag of Cuba
Large still Cuba flag
Large still flag of Cuba
Extra Large animated Cuba flag
Extra Large animated flag of Cuba
Extra Large still Cuba flag
Extra Large still flag of Cuba
Very Big animated Cuba flag
Very Big animated flag of Cuba
Very Big still Cuba flag
Very Big still flag of Cuba
Read license terms before copying or using.

Cuba flag information

Description flag of Cuba

five equal horizontal bands of blue (top, center, and bottom) alternating with white; a red equilateral triangle based on the hoist side bears a white five-pointed star in the center

Related country flags

Official country name

Republic of Cuba

Short name


Local names

Republica de Cuba (long)
Cuba (short)


Cuban(s) (noun) Cuba (adjective)

Languages spoken




Government type

Communist state the government is currently operating under a power-sharing agreement mandated by international mediators


11,423,952 ranked 74, (data 2008)


largest country in Caribbean and westernmost island of the Greater Antilles. The lowest point is Caribbean Sea 0 m.


Coastline 3,735 km.

Land borders

29km, US Naval Base at Guantanamo Bay 29 km.
Guantanamo Naval Base is leased by the US and remains part of Cuba.

Administrative divisions

14 provinces (provincias, singular - provincia) and 1 special municipality* (municipio especial); Camaguey, Ciego de Avila, Cienfuegos, Ciudad de La Habana, Granma, Guantanamo, Holguin, Isla de la Juventud*, La Habana, Las Tunas, Matanzas, Pinar del Rio, Sancti Spiritus, Santiago de Cuba, Villa Clara


20 May 1902 (from Spain 10 December 1898; administered by the US from 1898 to 1902); not acknowledged by the Cuban Government as a day of independence